Bird Sightings

Seen an interesting bird?  Then let us know by submitting a record on our on-line database.  It is easy to do but if you need some instructions take a look at the Submit Sightings Page.  To view the latest sightings just click on the menu item for Latest Sightings.

Some birds are not uncommon in other parts of the country or around our coasts, but may be in Buckinghamshire.  If you want to see just how scarce a particular species is then take a look at the Bucks List.

useful contacts

Buckinghamshire Bird Club officers, committee members and other useful contacts

Chairman Peter Garner 07947 675141 Chairman@bucksbirdclub.co.uk
Secretary Bill Parker Secretary@bucksbirdclub.co.uk
Treasurer Andrew Noel  01494 866195 Treasurer@bucksbirdclub.co.uk 
Membership Secretary Brian Shapley membership@bucksbirdclub.co.uk
Field Meetings Steve Marley 01442 827925 FieldMeetings@bucksbirdclub.co.uk
Indoor Meetings Jonathan Seabrook 07767 148119 IndoorMeetings@bucksbirdclub.co.uk
County Recorder Andy Harding 01908 565896 Recorder@bucksbirdclub.co.uk
Club Recorder Bill Parker ClubRecorder@bucksbirdclub.co.uk 
BTO Representative  Phil Tizzard  phil.tizzard@care4free.net
Bulletin Tony Hardware 07487 858610 Bulletin@bucksbirdclub.co.uk
Garden Bird Survey Richard Ness 01494 782423
Annual Report Mike Wallen 07976 560040 AnnualReport@bucksbirdclub.co.uk 
Conservation Rob Andrews 01442 827925  Conservation@bucksbirdclub.co.uk 
BBC Web Editor Jim Rose 01628 524660  webeditor@bucksbirdclub.co.uk